Indian Money

Indian Bank Holidays in July 2024

2024 India

Indian public and private banks will be closed on 9 days including the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays in July 2024, owing to festivals and elections.

According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) guidelines, banks remain closed on all public holidays but there are some holidays that are regional, i.e. restricted to certain states only. Regional holidays are decided by respective state governments.

The RBI classifies holidays into three categories: Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

6 July SaturdayMHIP DayMizoram
7 JulySundayAcross the country
13 July Saturday2nd SaturdayAcross the country
14 JulySunday
16 JulyTuesdayMuharramNational apart from Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Goa, Haryana, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Pondicherry, Punjab, Sikkim, Uttarakhand, and West Bengal
21 JulySundayAcross the country
27 JulySaturday4th SaturdayAcross the country
28 JulySundayAcross the country
31 JulyWednesdayShaheed Udam Singh Martyrdom DayHaryana and Punjab

Disclaimer: All precautions have been taken to gather the most accurate information about the Bank Holiday dates for the month of July 2024. However, readers are advised to verify with their local branches to corroborate the same.