The Philippines announces Public Holidays for 2022

The President of the Philippines, Rodrigo Duterte, has released the holidays for 2022. Today Duterte signed Proclamation 1236 declaring 10 regular holidays, six special non-working days, and three special working days. The regular holidays include New Year’s Day, January 1 (Saturday); Araw ng Kagitingan, April 9 (Saturday); Maundy Thursday, April 14; Good Friday, April 15; Labor Day, May 1 (Sunday); […]

Continue Reading
Sun Moon Lake, Taiwan

Taiwan Public Holidays For 2022 Announced

According to the calendar released by the Directorate-General of Personnel Administration, civil servants will get a total of 115 days off next year, including the public holidays, all Saturdays and Sundays except for January 22nd according to the list. While the list of holidays is officially issued for government agencies and state-run entities, it is […]

Continue Reading