Indian Rupees

Indian Public Holidays in April 2022

2022 India

 The Reserve Bank of India determines bank holidays each month, releasing a month-by-month schedule of such days off for private and public lenders at the start of the year. According to the list, all commercial and public sector banks will have 15 bank holidays in April 2022.

April 1FridayNational bank closingAll except Mizoram, Meghalaya, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh
April 2SaturdayGudi Padwa/Ugadi Festival/1st Navratra/Sajibu NongmapanbaKarnataka, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Maharashtra, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Manipur
April 3SundayNationwide
April 4MondaySarhulJharkhand
April 5TuesdayBabu Jagjivan Ram JayantiTelangana
April 9 SaturdaySecond SaturdayNationwide
April 10SundayNationwide
April 14ThursdayDr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Mahavir Jayanti/Vaisakhi/Tamil New Year’s Day/Cheiraoba/Biju Festival/Bohag BihuAll states except Meghalaya and Himachal Pradesh
April 15FridayGood FridayAll except Jammu & Kashmir, Rajasthan
April 16SaturdayBohag BihuAssam
April 17SundayNationwide
April 21ThursdayGaria PujaTripura
April 23SaturdayFourth SaturdayNationwide
April 24SundayNationwide
April 29FridayJummat-ul-VidaJammu and Kashmir

The Reserve Bank of India grants holidays to the bank under three categories that include Banks’ Closing of Accounts, Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act, and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday.

Disclaimer: All precautions have been taken to gather the most accurate information about the Bank Holiday dates for the month of April 2022. However, readers are advised to verify with their local branches to corroborate the same.