Indian Money

Indian Bank Holidays for July 2023

2023 India

Indian public and private banks will be closed on 11 days including the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays in July 2023, owing to festivals.

According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) guidelines, banks remain closed on all public holidays but there are some holidays that are regional, i.e. restricted to certain states only. Regional holidays are decided by respective state governments.

 2 JulSunday Nationwide 
6 JulThursdayMHIP Day (Aizawl) 
8 JulSaturdaySecond Saturday
9 JulSundayNationwide
13 JulThursdayBhanu Jayanti (Gangtok) 
16 JulSundayNationwide
17 JulMondayU Tirot Sing Day (Shillong) 
21 JulFridayDrukpa Tshe-Zi (Gangtok) 
22 JulSaturdaySecond Saturday
29 JulSaturdayMuharram (Tazia) [Aizawl, Belapur, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kanpur, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shimla] 
30 JulSundayNationwide

Disclaimer: All precautions have been taken to gather the most accurate information about the Bank Holiday dates for the month of May 2023. However, readers are advised to verify with their local branches to corroborate the same.