Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Pakistan Announces Public Holidays For 2024

2024 Asia

The federal government of Pakistan has released a list of the public and optional holidays for 2024.

An official notification was also issued by the Cabinet Division. 

A total of 16 public holidays are included for the general public. It starts with Kashmir Day.

The holidays include February 5 (Kashmir Solidarity Day); March 23 (Pakistan Day); April 10,11,12  (Eidul Fitr); May 1 (Labour Day); June 17,18,19 (Eid ul Azha); July 16, 17 (Ashura); August 14 (Independence Day); September 16 (Eid Milad un Nabi) and December 25 (Quaid-e-Azam Day) have been declared designated holidays for the year.

A ‘Day after Christmas‘ holiday is being included for Christians only.

Public Holidays in Pakistan for 2024