Indian Rupees

Indian Bank Holidays in June 2022

2022 India

The Reserve Bank of India determines bank holidays each month, releasing a month-by-month schedule of such days off for private and public lenders at the start of the year. According to the list, all commercial and public sector banks will have nine bank holidays in June 2022.

June 2ThursdayMaharana Pratap JayantiHimachal Pradesh
June 5SundayNationwide
June 11SaturdaySecond SaturdayNationwide
June 12SundayNationwide
June 14TuesdaySant Guru Kabir JayantiHaryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab
June 15WednesdayY.M.A. Day/Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday/Raja SankrantiOdisha, Jammu & Kashmir, Mizoram
June 19SundayNationwide
June 25SaturdayFourth SaturdayNationwide
June 26SundayNationwide

The Reserve Bank of India grants holidays to the bank under three categories that include Banks’ Closing of Accounts, Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act, and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday.

Disclaimer: All precautions have been taken to gather the most accurate information about the Bank Holiday dates for the month of June 2022. However, readers are advised to verify with their local branches to corroborate the same.