Indian Money

Indian Bank Holidays in July 2022

2022 India

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) publishes a bank holiday calendar every year.

This calendar states banks in which states will be closed on particular dates. The RBI decides bank holidays in four categories: Negotiable Instruments Act, Holidays, Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. Besides some national holidays, there are certain state-specific holidays that include Sundays and the second and fourth Saturdays of every month.

Here’s a full list of the bank holidays in JULY 2022

July 1FridayRathyatra/KangOdisha, Manipur
July 3SundayNationwide
July 7ThursdayKharchi PujaTripura
July 9SaturdaySecond Saturday / ld-Ul-Ad’ha (Bakrid)Nationwide / Kerala
July 10SundayNationwide
July 11MondayEid-ul-AzhaJammu and Kashmir
July 13WednesdayBhanu JayantiSikkim
July 14ThursdayBeh DienkhlamMeghalaya
July 16SaturdayHarelaUttarakhand
July 17SundayNationwide
July 23SaturdayFourth SaturdayNationwide
July 24SundayNationwide
July 26TuesdayKer PujaTripura

Disclaimer: All precautions have been taken to gather the most accurate information about the Bank Holiday dates for the month of July 2022. However, readers are advised to verify with their local branches to corroborate the same.