Indian Money

Indian Bank Holidays in November 2021


Indian public and private banks will be closed on 17 days including the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays in November 2021, owing to festivals.

The RBI divides bank holidays into three categories—those under the Negotiable Instruments Act, the Negotiable Instruments Act, and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

November 1Kannada Rajyostsava/Kut – Bengaluru, Imphal

November 3Naraka Chaturdashi – Bengaluru

November 4Diwali/Deepavali/Kali Puja -Widespread

November 5: Diwali/Vikram Samvant New Year Day/Govardhan Pooja – Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bengaluru, Dehradun, Gangtok, Jaipur, Kanpur, Lucknow, Mumbai, and Nagpur

November 6Bhai Duj – Gangtok, Imphal, Kanpur, Lucknow, and Shimla

November 10Chhath Puja – Patna, Ranchi

November 11Chhath Puja – Patna

November 12:  Wangala Festival – Shillong

November 19Guru Nanak Jayanti – widespread

November 22Kanakadasa Jayanthi – Bengaluru

November 23Seng Kutsnem – Shillong

Apart from the varying state-wise holidays. The banks will remain closed on Sundays and the second and fourth Saturdays:

November 7: Sunday

November 13: Second Saturday of the month

November 14: Sunday

November 21: Sunday

November 27: Fourth Saturday of the month

November 28: Sunday

Disclaimer: All precautions have been taken to gather the most accurate information about the Bank Holiday dates for the month of November 2021. However, readers are advised to verify with their local branches to corroborate the same.