Pakistan public holidays for 2019


The schedule for public and optional holidays in Pakistan has been released.

The Interior Ministry has issued a circular with the details of the public holidays expected during 2019.

Note that some of the holidays are dependent on the sighting of moon and may be subject to change.

Public and Optional Holidays for 2019

In addition to the public holidays, banks will be closed to customers on three dates in 2019; 1st January, 6th May and 1st July.

National holidays in Pakistan in 2019

TuesdayJan 01Bank HolidayBanks are closed
TuesdayFeb 05Kashmir Solidarity Day
MondayFeb 18Public HolidayIslamabad
ThursdayMar 21HoliSindh only
SaturdayMar 23Pakistan Day
WednesdayApr 03Shab e-MerajSindh only
ThursdayApr 04Public HolidaySindh
WednesdayMay 01Labour DayInternational Workers’ Day
MondayMay 06Bank HolidayBanks are closed
TuesdayJun 04Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
WednesdayJun 05Eid ul-FitrEnd of Ramadan
ThursdayJun 06Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
FridayJun 07Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
MondayJul 01Bank HolidayBanks are closed
MondayAug 12Eid ul-AzhaFeast of the Sacrifice
TuesdayAug 13Eid ul-Azha Day 2
WednesdayAug 14Independence DayNational Day
WednesdayAug 14Eid ul-Azha Day 3
MondaySep 09Ashoora9th day of Muharram
TuesdaySep 10Ashoora10th day of Muharram
SundayOct 13Urs of Shah Abdul Latif BhitaiSindh only. 14th Safar
SundayNov 10Eid Milad-un-NabiDate to be confirmed
WednesdayDec 25Quaid-e-Azam Day
WednesdayDec 25Christmas DayObserved by Christians only
ThursdayDec 26Day after ChristmasObserved by Christians only