Indian Rupees

Indian Bank Holidays in December 2022

2022 India

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) publishes a bank holiday calendar every year.

This calendar states banks in which states will be closed on particular dates. The RBI decides bank holidays in four categories: Negotiable Instruments Act, Holidays, Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. Besides some national holidays, there are certain state-specific holidays that include Sundays and the second and fourth Saturdays of every month.

Here’s a full list of the 12 bank holidays in December 2022

December 3SaturdayFeast of St. Francis XavierGoa
December 4SundayNationwide
December 10SaturdaySecond SaturdayNationwide
December 11SundayNationwide
December 12MondayPa-Togan Nengminja SangmaMeghalaya
December 18SundayNationwide
December 19MondayGoa Liberation DayGoa
December 24SaturdayChristmas Festival, Fourth SaturdayMeghalaya, Nationwide
December 25SundayChristmas DayNationwide
December 26MondayChristmas Celebration/ Losoong/NamsoongMizoram, Sikkim, Meghalaya
December 29ThursdayGuru Gobind Singh Ji BirthdayPunjab
December 31SaturdayNew Year’s Eve/U Kiang NangbahMeghalaya, Mizoram