Indian Rupees

Indian Bank Holidays in June 2023

2023 India

Indian public and private banks will be closed on 12 days including the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays in June 2023, owing to festivals.

According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) guidelines, banks remain closed on all public holidays but there are some holidays that are regional, i.e. restricted to certain states only. Regional holidays are decided by respective state governments.

 4-Jun SundayNationwide 
10-JunSaturdaySecond Saturday
15-JunThursdayY.M.A. Day (Aizawl) 
20-JunTuesdayKang (Rathjatra) [Imphal] 
24-JunSaturdayFourth Saturday
28-JunWednesdayBakrid Eid (Eid-ul-Zuha) [Belapur, Mumbai, Nagpur, Thiruvananthapuram] 
29-JunThursdayBakrid Eid (Eid-ul-Adha) [Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Bengaluru, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Kanpur, Lucknow, New Delhi, Panaji, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Shimla] 
30-JunFridayRemana Ni (Aizawl) 

Disclaimer: All precautions have been taken to gather the most accurate information about the Bank Holiday dates for the month of June 2023. However, readers are advised to verify with their local branches to corroborate the same.