Indian Rupees

Indian Bank Holidays In June 2021


Banks in India will remain closed for nine days in the month of June, including the weekend holidays, according to the holiday calendar of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). The RBI’s calendar also showed that the schedule, except those for the weekends, would be different across various cities in the country.

The three main holidays include YMA Day/Raja Sankranti on June 15, Guru Hargobind Ji’s birthday on June 25 and Remna Ni on June 30, declared as holidays under the negotiable instruments act. Apart from this, on the second and the fourth Saturdays on June 12th and 26th respectively and on the four Sundays on June 6th, 13th, 20th and 27th, banks would remain closed in all places due to the weekend.

Here is the list of holidays and the cities where the banks would be closed for them –

Tuesday June 15th (YMA Day/Raja Sankranti) – Banks would be closed in Aizawl in Mizoram and Odisha’s Bhubaneswar on this day.

Friday June 25th (Guru Hargobind Ji’s birthday) – The day has been declared a holiday in Jammu, Srinagar.

Wednesday June 30th (Remna Ni) – This will be the second holiday in Aizawl, Mizoram, in June 2021 on the occasion of Remna Ni.

Disclaimer: All precautions have been taken to gather the most accurate information about the Bank Holiday dates for the month of June 2021. However, readers are advised to verify with their local branches to corroborate the same.