Balearic Islands

Spain’s Balearic Islands publishes public holiday dates for 2021

2021 Europe

While Spain continues to move itself out of effects of the COVID-19 pandemic, the government of the Balearic Islands is looking ahead and has agreed the calendar of holidays for the islands for 2021.

This archipelago of islands in the Mediterranean Sea is an autonomous community and a province of Spain. The four largest islands are Mallorca, Menorca, Ibiza, and Formentera.

There will be a total 12 work-free days observed across all the islands, with two of the days falling on a  weekend – Labour Day and Christmas Day both fall on a Saturday.

This list will be supplemented by two extra holidays, one for each island and one for each municipal area. For instance, Mallorca will observe the Day of Mallorca on December 31st.

The holidays agreed for next year will be:

Friday January 1st, New Year; Wednesday January 6th Epiphany; Monday March 1st, Balearic Day; April 1st, Holy Thursday; April 2nd Good Friday; April 5th Easter Monday ; Saturday May 1, Labor Day; Tuesday October 12th, National Day of Spain; Monday, November 1st, All Saints; Monday December 6th, Constitution Day; Wednesday, December 8th, Immaculate Conception and Saturday, December 25th, Christmas Day.

Public Holidays in Balearic Islands for 2021, with year planner and free calendar subscription