Indonesia announces Public Holidays in 2020

2020 Asia

The Government of Indonesia announces 16 National Holidays and 4 Collective Holidays in 2020.

A Ministerial Meeting on National and Public Holidays 2020 led by Coordinating Minister for Human Development and Culture (PMK) Puan Maharani held at the office of Coordinating Ministry for Human Development and Culture in Jakarta has agreed to determine 16 days of National Holidays and 4 days of Collective Holidays in 2020.

Three of the four collective days, known as Cuti Bersama, fall in late May. This uses Ascension Day and Hari Raya Puasa to create a long holiday break from Thursday May 21st until Wednesday May 27th.

The other collective day will be observed on Christmas Eve which falls on Thursday December 24th, creating a four-day weekend at the end of the year.

In total, Indonesians will enjoy six long weekends in 2020, which is much better than the three in 2019.